Bogra Bangladesh Weather

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (then Bangladesh Cricket Control Board) was set up by the government to organise cricket in the new country. One-Day Cricket League of Bangladesh was a one-day international cricket tournament in Bangladesh, which first took place in 1999-00. The tournament was cancelled after its first and only season and was replaced by the Bangladesh Premier League in 2012. The National Cricket League Bangladesh is a national Twenty20 cricket competition for men and women in Bangladesh, which was first held in 2000-01.

The country was plunged into a raging war of liberation, and three weeks later Bangladesh formally declared independence. Bangladesh played their first international cricket match against India, which India won 9-0, in Dhaka on August 1, 1971.

Bangladesh were one of the most successful countries at the first ever World Cup, boasting a record of four wins, three draws and one defeat in seven matches. They beat the Netherlands and Hong Kong to qualify for the semi-finals, although they had to cancel two of their seven matches due to bad weather, while the other match against Ireland had to be abandoned due to good weather.

The problems of 1992 did not repeat themselves and Bangladesh reached the final, losing to India A by 52 strokes. Bangladesh suffered another setback in the third-place play-off, losing to Papua New Guinea. The final was lost by Zimbabwe to Bermuda, but Bangladesh did not reach the semi-finals of the World Cup for the first time in its history, losing to Australia A in a final against Zimbabwe A. Bangladesh lost a match for third place to Papua New Guinea and the second to Sri Lanka B.

Bangladesh defeated Sri Lanka A by seven goals in their opening match, but lost three of their first-round matches and then lost by five goals to Pakistan A. Bangladesh were beaten by South Africa A in their second-round match, defeating them by a seven-metre goal. He played for the MCC for four years, being the most prolific, and was one of those now chosen to the Bangladesh Cricket League team.

Bangladesh, led by Raqibul Hasan, was represented in one of three five-team qualifying groups, including Canada, Denmark, Fiji and Malaysia. From November 12, the two teams played an ODI series of three matches against Sri Lanka A at the national stadium in Dhaka, and in early February the Hyderabad Blues became the first Indian team to visit Bangladesh and played a single match against the national team in Dhaka. The West Indies A team visited and played three A-list matches in Bangladesh, against Bangladesh A, South Africa A and Pakistan A. Sri Lankan A returned to Bangladesh in early December to play his first ever match against Pakistan B at the national stadium, with Gazi Ashraf in charge.

Bangladesh hosted the 1988 Asian Cup, competing against India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka in the first round. Bangladesh played in the 1990 Asian Cup in India but lost in both of their games to host Sri Lanka A. In December 1992, Bangladesh hosted its national team to participate in a series of A-level matches held at the Dhaka National Stadium, but not classified domestic matches. Bangladesh's team played three matches against South Africa A and Pakistan B, two of which were classified as limited overs, and one against Pakistan A.

In the 1985-86 season, the neighboring Bengals toured Bangladesh and played four games against the University of BCB team in February and March. In February 1995, the England team visited Bangladesh, but did not play in the national stadium in Dhaka due to bad weather conditions. Bangladesh's national team played in the 1990 Asian Cup in India, winning by nine runs against India and Pakistan, who won by an innings and 175 runs against Sri Lanka. The England teams played three matches in Bangladesh: one against South Africa A and two against Pakistan B, both on the same day, in a series of overs.

The riots of the 1980s did not deter other tourists, and the MCC returned to Bangladesh in 1992 after a three-day tour of South Africa and Sri Lanka in 1993-94.

While the national team has had limited success against opponents with greater experience, cricket in Bangladesh has made progress in recent years. There is a strong national league, with the likes of Sachin Tendulkar, M.A.S. Dhoni, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan and others often gracing Bangladesh's cricket fields. Bangladesh also has an active women's team, which gained one-day international status in 2009 after finishing fifth at the Women's World Cup in South Africa with a record of 3-0 - 1 - 2. In recent years, Bangladesh has also been overtaken by the world's most successful cricket teams, including Australia, New Zealand, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

The history of cricket in Bangladesh dates back to the founding of the Bangladesh Cricket Association (BCA) in the late 19th century. Cricket developed in what is now Bangladesh, but did not attract large numbers of European settlers until the second half of the 19th century. The first Test match was played against India in 1884, which became the tenth Test cricket between the nations.

More About Bogra

More About Bogra